Unclear on the Concept

Overheard in the hallway outside my office:

“Did you hear? [Local fast-food place] is gonna be open 24/7 — Thursday through Saturday!”

Sigh.

About profmondo

Dad, husband, mostly free individual, medievalist, writer, and drummer. "Gladly wolde he lerne and gladly teche."
This entry was posted in Culture, Education. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Unclear on the Concept

  1. Jerome Scott says:

    I’m one of those who wonders if it is really that important to be able to have a hamburger at 3am. One of the bigger adjustments I had to make during my time in Germany was having to plan my consumer behavior. I think the result was that I spent more of my leisure time experiencing things instead of putting them in a cart. A win win situation for the sojourner.

  2. nightfly says:

    Hm. I suppose that “24/3” is an unusual enough concept to confuse the casual listener. It’d be interesting if you guys wrote a song in 24/3 time, though.

Leave a Reply

