I Am the Caroling King — I Can Do Anything

Not quite two years ago, I addressed the question of what might have happened if the Doors had done a Christmas album. Since it is now actually an appropriate season, I thought I’d bring it back out. So here you go…

Xmas Woman

Well, I just got finished wrapping ‘bout an hour ago
Plugging in the tree to see how the lights glow
Drink a little egg nog while I sing about Rudolph’s nose

Are you a lucky little lady with no more need to shop
Or just another lost angel…On the tree top,
On the tree top, On the tree top, On the tree top, woo, c’mon

Christmas Woman, Christmas Woman
Cookin’ turkey through the afternoon
Cookin’ turkey through the afternoon
Cookin’ turkey through the afternoon
Makin’ your dressing
Candied yams too, candied yams too, yeah
Candied yams too, too, too
Candied yams too, ohh, yeah

I see your Yule log burnin’

Hearth contains the fire
If they say your stocking’s empty
You know they are a liar.
Reindeer on your rooftop
Cookies near the tree.

Mistletoe and spray-on snow
Never wanted fruitcake…
Close to me, close to me
Close to me, close to me
Office party,  parking madness;
Let’s change the mood to yuletide gladness,

Mr. Kristopher Kringle, Mr. Kristopher Kringle
Mr. Kristopher Kringle, Mr. Kristopher Kringle
Got to hear him jingle
Mr. Kristopher Kringle, Mr. Kristopher Kringle
Kristopher Kringle, gotta hear him jingle
Mr. Kristopher Kringle, gotta let him jingle
Jingle, jingle
All the Way (Hey!) jingle
I’m gonna jingle, jingle
I gotta jingle, jingle
Well, jingle, jingle
I gotta, wooo, yeah, jingle,
Woah, ohh yeah

Well, I just got finished wrapping ‘bout an hour ago
Plugging in the tree to see how the lights glow
Drink a little egg nog while I sing about Rudolph’s nose

Are you a lucky little lady with no more need to shop
Or just another lost angel…On the tree top,
On the tree top, On the tree top, On the tree top, woo, c’mon

Christmas Woman, Christmas Woman
Christmas Woman, you’re my woman
Little Christmas Woman, Little Christmas Woman
Christmas Christmas Woman Woman
Christmas Woman c’mon.

About profmondo

Dad, husband, mostly free individual, medievalist, writer, and drummer. "Gladly wolde he lerne and gladly teche."
This entry was posted in Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

