Memento Mori

Walking back to my office with a friend after lunch yesterday, I noticed a banner urging members of the campus community to get DNA swabbed for a bone marrow registry, which I thought was pretty cool. Then I noticed a blurb on the banner that said, “Ages 15-44!”, which I guess (due to the exclamation point) was meant to be wide ranging and inclusive.

Of course, I’m 49. I turned to my friend and said, “Nothing like being told you aren’t even valuable for spare parts anymore.”

Yeesh.

About profmondo

Dad, husband, mostly free individual, medievalist, writer, and drummer. "Gladly wolde he lerne and gladly teche."
This entry was posted in Culture. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

