What Fresh Hell…

The Czar of Muscovy has done his preseason handicapping of the potential GOP field for 2016. I am pleased to see that he swiftly drops my nightmare candidates (Huckabee and Santorum), and suggests that my current favorite (Scott Walker) may be able to “hit the full Coolidge.”

Of course, there’s a lot of time between now and the South Carolina primaries (although there’s never really enough time these days between elections, it seems), but as it stands, if I were to vote in a primary today, I’d probably look at the candidates in this order of preference: Walker, Paul, Portman, Cruz, Jindal. Beyond that, it would be “Screw it, I’m voting Libertarian.”

About profmondo

Dad, husband, mostly free individual, medievalist, writer, and drummer. "Gladly wolde he lerne and gladly teche."
This entry was posted in Politics. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to What Fresh Hell…

  1. dave.s. says:

    Hey! Whassamatta Mitch Daniels? And, haven’t we learned from our last experience putting in a fresh Senator who has never run anything but a Presidential campaign? No to Paul and Cruz. Just saying.

    • profmondo says:

      Yeah, I was just going with the folks the Czar had listed. I would be fine with Mitch, or for that matter, my former Congresscritter and current IN Governor Mike Pence.

      Nice catch!

  2. I’m not aware of any bona fide considerations for either Pence or Daniels in 2016. As far as I know, they’re not remotely considering runs.

Leave a Reply

