All Right, Pony Up!

Ringo is auctioning off his drum kit. Yes, that kit, the black oyster Ludwig set he used in performance and to record tracks like “All My Loving” and “Can’t Buy Me Love.” You may recognize it:

Ringo's Kit

The auctioneers estimate that it will go for $300,000 to $500,000, with the auction’s proceeds (from the kit, an old guitar of John’s and some other odds and ends) going to charity. I’ve got 20 bucks in my wallet, so that leaves me a mere $499,980 short. So I expect the rest of you to hook me up. The line forms outside my office — if I’m not there, just slide the cash under my door. No shoving.

And damn right I’d play it with the Berries.

About profmondo

Dad, husband, mostly free individual, medievalist, writer, and drummer. "Gladly wolde he lerne and gladly teche."
This entry was posted in Culture, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to All Right, Pony Up!

  1. The Ancient says:

    You’re going to want the tom-toms, too, you know.

  2. Pingback: Excessively early Christmas shopping list | Zoopraxiscope Too

Leave a Reply

