I’m Still Here, and an Anecdote for Mom’s Birthday

I just haven’t had a lot to say of late, and Gradeapalooza is at hand, but I haven’t given up. Thanks for sticking around.

My mom was born 72 years ago today, and I happened to remember that one year, her birthday fell on a Sunday. When the minister asked us to voice joys and concerns, I stood up and said, “Today is my mother’s birthday. I don’t want to tell you her age, but I’ll tell you that in dog years, she’s 413.” Cracked everyone up. Afterwards, Mom told me “I wanted to flip you off, but we were in church!”

It was a good day.

See you soon!

About profmondo

Dad, husband, mostly free individual, medievalist, writer, and drummer. "Gladly wolde he lerne and gladly teche."
This entry was posted in Education, Faith, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

