Destination: Geekville

Well, Charlotte, anyway. In a few hours, the Spawn and I will be heading up there for this year’s HeroesCon. As usual, I’ll post overviews from time to time. In the meantime, I finished my week’s walking this morning. My totals (excluding cool downs) were 10.3 miles in 2:51:50. My cruising speed seems to be right around 3.7 mph (actual speed slightly lower, as the first minute or so of each session is spent building to speed on the treadmill without getting George Jetsoned). Also, I appear to have misplaced this over the last month:

25 lbs

I’m not particularly interested in recovering it, however. And I have a great deal more misplacing to do. Hope your weekend is at least as pleasant as I expect mine to be, and if you’ll excuse me, I need to pack.

Talk soon!

About profmondo

Dad, husband, mostly free individual, medievalist, writer, and drummer. "Gladly wolde he lerne and gladly teche."
This entry was posted in Alternating Feet, Culture, Family. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Destination: Geekville

  1. ScottO says:

    Congratulations on the misplacement, and may you have continued failure in finding those things!

Leave a Reply

