Criminally Cool

One of the highlights of my first trip to New York City a couple of months back was a chance to go to the Mysterious Bookshop. From the moment I learned of its existence, I wanted to go there eventually. After all, I love bookstores and I love crime fiction. It’s like my personal Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup of shopping, and unlike the candy, I don’t have to worry about the Spawn’s suffering a fatal allergic reaction because of my visit.

Even cooler was the fact that my first visit there was for a panel signing for the launch of In Sunlight Or in Shadow. I definitely felt big-time, and the copy of James Ross’s They Don’t Dance Much that I picked up was both a book I enjoy and a cool souvenir.

In any case, the NYT has a nifty article on the shop, and it’s worth a few minutes of your time. And should you drop by, tell them Mondo sent you.

About profmondo

Dad, husband, mostly free individual, medievalist, writer, and drummer. "Gladly wolde he lerne and gladly teche."
This entry was posted in Culture, Literature, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

