Christmas in Tucson and/or Space

I’ve previously mentioned my cousin, airline pilot/guitarist Jack Dunn, at this blog, but I don’t know if I’ve said much about his eldest, a sophomore at the U of Arizona who is majoring in astronomy and astrophysics (once a pursuit I considered before finding myself to be more Johnsonian than Feynmanesque.) While Marina is technically a first cousin once removed (making her second cousin to the Spawn), I tend to think of her and her sister as nieces.

Like their dad, his girls are of a scientific bent (At last report, Meredith was considering chemistry, but we shall see, and she has a while yet), but they have their creative sides as well. Which brings us to one of Marina’s latest projects, done with her partner-in-astronomy-and-crime Jenny Calahan, and shot in and around the University’s Steward Observatory. Marina is the one in the hat. Enjoy the vid, and stick around for the outtakes.

About profmondo

Dad, husband, mostly free individual, medievalist, writer, and drummer. "Gladly wolde he lerne and gladly teche."
This entry was posted in Culture, Education, Family, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment